Life Is Strange

Title: Life Is Strange
Publisher: Square Enix
Genre: Action Adventure
Release Date: 1/18/16
Overview: Life Is Strange is an episodic mystery-adventure game from Square Enix and developer Dontnod Entertainment. It tells the story of Max Caulfield, a grief-stricken teenage girl who develops time-manipulation powers when her friend is killed. The hook of the plot and the gameplay is the same – as Max, you can turn back time and try out different reactions to situations. As you discover more about the mystery at the center of your small town, you can see how different responses will (or won’t) alter the drama of your life. This game is all about subtle details and atmosphere. Its portrayal of the unique drama of teenagers coming of age in a fallen world is bound to resonate hugely with young adults and anyone who has ever been a young adult.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *